21 – 24 March 2019: the Leipzig Book Fair 2019 is knocking on our doors

Logo Leipziger Buchmesse 2019

According to the motto „Leipzig liest“ („Leipzig reads“) this year’s book fair is taking place from the 21stto the 24thof March 2019. With around 270.000 visitors the Leipzig Book Fair regards itself as a real crowd-puller and is considered as meeting point between readers and authors.

Yet another attraction includes the Antiquarian Book Fair, which is integrated in the exhibition. Among other things, it awakens the interest of visitors who were previously unfamiliar with the “world of the old book”. Anyhow, antique documents and manuscripts are well known to us and we would like to bring them closer to the trade visitors.

Therefore we invite you to visit our exhibition booth in

hall 5 stand F119

to admire our facsimile editions. We especially want to highlight our this year’s new release “The Royal Psalter of Sainte-Chapelle”:

The Royal Psalter was presumably created for Blanche de Castille, the mother of King Louis the Saint, and with its ornate miniatures and luxurious gold decoration it is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful creations of French book art in the 13th century. The expected release date is going to be the second half of this year and for those of you who are impatient we have a documentation kit with three fine art facsimile single pages from this series available.

Königspsalter der Sainte-Chapelle, Königspsalter, digitaler Hörstift, Bookii, Dokumentationsmappe, royal psalter of Sainte-Chapelle, royal psalter, digital audio pen, documentation kit

Additionally we are very pleased to present you another product innovation, namely the digital audio pen. For the first time ever, it is possible to hear our fine art facsimile pages “talk”. The worldwide first documentation kit with audio pen allows experiencing our splendid leaves in an even more impressive way. It allows contemplating the miniature while listening to the detailed description.

Becoming curious? Just step by our stand and pay us a visit. We are looking forward to meeting you!

 

21– 24 March 2019: VISIT US IN HALL 5 STAND F119

 

 

For further information:

The Leipzig Book Fair2019
The Royal Psalter of Sainte-Chapelle – product page
BOOKii Audio Pen

21.-24. März 2019: Die Leipziger Buchmesse 2019 klopft an die Tür

Logo Leipziger Buchmesse 2019

Unter dem Motto „Leipzig liest“ findet die diesjährige Buchmesse vom 21. bis 24. März 2019 in der Leipziger Messe statt. Mit rund 270.000 Besuchern bezeichnet sich die Leipziger Buchmesse als echter Publikumsmagnet und gilt als Treffpunkt zwischen Lesern und Autoren.

Als weiterer Anziehungspunkt gilt auch die, in die Buchmesse integrierte, Antiquariatsmesse. Sie erweckt unter anderem auch das Interesse der Besucher, die mit der „Welt des alten Buches“ bisher wenig vertraut waren. Uns hingegen sind antike Schriftstücke und Manuskripte wohlbekannt und diese möchten wir den Messebesuchern auch näher bringen.

Wir laden Sie daher herzlich ein bei unserem Messestand in

Halle 5 Stand F119

vorbei zu kommen um unsere Faksimile-Ausgaben zu bewundern. Ganz besonders möchten wir unsere diesjährige Neuerscheinung „Der Königspsalter der Sainte-Chapelle“ hervorheben:

Der Königspsalter wurde vermutlich für Blanche de Castille, der Mutter König Ludwigs des Heiligen geschaffen, und gilt zweifellos, dank der reich verzierten Miniaturen und dem luxuriösen Goldauftrag, als einer der schönsten Werke der französischen Buchmalerei des 13. Jahrhunderts. Der vorläufige Erscheinungstermin ist vorgesehen für die zweite Hälfte diesen Jahres und für all diejenigen die es bis dahin nicht mehr erwarten können gibt es eine Dokumentationsmappe, die drei edle Faksimile-Einzelblätter aus dieser Serie beinhalten.

Königspsalter der Sainte-Chapelle, Königspsalter, digitaler Hörstift, Bookii, Dokumentationsmappe, royal psalter of Sainte-Chapelle, royal psalter, digital audio pen, documentation kit

Es freut uns besonders Ihnen dazu eine zusätzliche Produktneuheit zu präsentieren, nämlich den digitalen Hörstift.Erstmals überhaupt ist es möglich unsere edlen Faksimileblätter „sprechen“ zu lassen. Die weltweit erste Dokumentationsmappe mit Hörstift erlaubt es unsere prachtvollen Blätter noch eindrucksvoller erleben zu können. Man kann sich auf das Betrachten der Miniaturen konzentrieren, während man den Detailbeschreibungen zuhört.

Neugierig geworden? Dann statten Sie uns doch einen Besuch ab! Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

 

21.– 24. März 2019: BESUCHEN SIE UNS IN HALLE 5 STAND F119

 

 

Für weitere Information:

Die Leipziger Buchmesse 2019
Der Königspsalter der Sainte-Chapelle – Produktseite
BOOKii-Hörstift